OSU Mathematics Seminars and Colloquia
Calendar
Thu, Sep 23, 2021
Number Theory Seminar
1:45 PM
MSCS 405/428
On a dynamical analogue of a theorem of Amoroso and Dvornicich, II
Paul Fili, Oklahoma State University
[Abstract] [PDF]

Fri, Sep 24, 2021
Colloquium
3:30 PM
MSCS 514 or 101
Hold for CAS Distinguished Alumnus talk
[PDF]

Tue, Sep 28, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual
TBA
Jonathan Johnson, Oklahoma State University
Host: Jonathan Johnson
Contact Neil Hoffman for the seminar link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Thu, Oct 07, 2021
Analysis Seminar
3:30 PM
Virtual
TBA
Max Jahnke, Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Host: Sean Curry
Contact Sean Curry for the seminar link.
[PDF]

Tue, Oct 12, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual
Marissa Loving, Georgia Tech
[PDF]

Thu, Oct 14, 2021
Analysis Seminar
3:30 PM
MSCS 514
TBA
Yueh-Ju Lin, Wichita State University
Host: Sean Curry
*In person*
[PDF]

Tue, Oct 19, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
TBA
Anastasiia Tsvietkova, Rutgers University, Newark
Host: Neil Hoffman
Contact Neil Hoffman for seminar link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Tue, Oct 26, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual
TBA
Adam Clay, University of Manitoba
Host: Jonathan Johnson
Contact Neil Hoffman for seminar link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Thu, Oct 28, 2021
Number Theory Seminar
1:45 PM
Virtual (Zoom)
On Integers Whose Sum is the Reverse of their Product
Xander Faber, IDA/CCS
Host: John Doyle
Please contact John Doyle (john.r.doyle@okstate.edu) for the Zoom link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Tue, Nov 02, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual
TBA
Kyle Miller, UC - Berkley
Host: Neil Hoffman
Contact Neil Hoffman for the seminar link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Thu, Nov 04, 2021
Number Theory Seminar
1:45 PM
MSCS 405/428
TBA
Joseph Silverman, Brown University
[Abstract] [PDF]

Fri, Nov 05, 2021
Distinguished Colloquium Series
3:30 PM
SSH 035
How Quantum Computers Will Kill Bitcoin and Break the Internet, and What We Can Do About It
Dr. Joseph H. Silverman, Professor of Mathematics at Brown Univerisity
Host: OSU Mathematics Department
[Abstract] [PDF]

Tue, Nov 09, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual
TBA
Allison Moore, Virginia Commonwealth University
Host: Neil Hoffman
Contact Neil Hoffman for the seminar link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Tue, Nov 16, 2021
Topology Seminar
3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
TBA
Chi Cheuk Tsang, University of California at Berkeley
Host: Neil Hoffman
Contact Neil Hoffman for meeting link.
[Abstract] [PDF]

Thu, Nov 18, 2021
Analysis Seminar
3:30 PM
Virtual
TBA
Alvaro Pelayo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Host: Sean Curry
Contact Sean Curry for the seminar link.
[PDF]
Add seminars to your own calendar (by an ical link).

List of links (urls) directly to a seminar series.

Return to Math Department Login Page

To add/edit talks, please log in on the department web page, then return to Announce.
Alternatively if you know the Announce username/password, click the link below:

Announce Seminar Calendar Login