## **Awards Ceremony 2010**

Welcome

Dr. Dale Alspach

## **Undergraduate Awards and Recognition**

William Lowell Putnam Mathematical Contest Presented by Dr. David Wright Markus Vasquez

Mathematics Contest in Modeling Recognition
Presented by Dr. Jeffrey Mermin
Successful Participants
John Cooper
Jonathan Crossley
Markus Vasquez

Successful Participants

James Bishop

Tyler Eckert

Lauren Smith

MAA Oklahoma-Arkansas Section Integration Bee Presented by Dr. Jeffrey Mermin *Tyler Eckert* 

W.N. and Jane Enger Foundation Award Presented by Dr. Benny Evans *Kit Davis* 

Outstanding Senior in Mathematics Presented by Dr. Benny Evans Lauren Smith

Professor Emeritus Awards Presented by Dr. Benny Evans

> Sophomore Matthew Swartz

Juniors Nan Butler Markus Vasquez

Seniors
William Kelton Lauren Smith

Hazel Bucy Awards

## Presented by Dr. Benny Evans

Sophomores
Tyler Eckert Laurel Wilson

Juniors
Kevin Carrington Sebastian Paden

Senior Robert Graves

Emeriti Outstanding Mathematics Education Scholarship Kendra League Megan Reichert

## **Graduate Awards and Recognition**

Presented by Dr. Leticia Barchini and Dr. Alan Noell

Jeanne Agnew Outstanding Teaching Award *Toshihisa Kubo* 

Jeanne LeCaine Agnew Endowed Fellowship

Dhanapati Adhikari

Juhyung Lee

O.H. Hamilton Award *Lizhi Chen* 

Schiller J. Scroggs Distinguished Graduate Fellowship Nominee *Melissa Mills* 

John & Caryl Jobe Mathematics Graduate Student Fellowship

Marcus Mace

E.K. McLachlan Award Xiaowei Yang