This is the website for the members of the Department of Mathematics and contains information about the operations of the department: committees, policy documents, etc. Most documents are only available to those with accounts. For the public website of the Mathematics Department go to

You are here

Vaughn and Southwestern Bell Professors Appointed

Professor Alan Adolphson was named Vaughn Professor by the OSU Regents today. The Vaughn Professorship was funded by the Vaughn Foundation to support research in number theory. Professor Adolphson is the author of more than forty papers. His work concerns cohomological computations over p-adic fields, Newton polyhedra and generalized hypergeometric functions.

Professor Jiahong Wu was appointed as Southwestern Bell Professor. This position is normally held for two years and provides funds to support the research of the appointee. Professor Wu works in applied mathematics and partial differential equations.


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer